MID Ratepayer Advisory Board

Funded by downtown property owners through a city of Seattle ordinance, the Metropolitan Improvement District supports clean, safe and hospitality services in six downtown neighborhoods. In addition, MID funding supports economic development, marketing and transportation services. The MID is governed by a Ratepayer Advisory Board, a group of ratepayers who meet six times a year to help oversee MID operations. The board governs the contract for DSA’s management of the MID and also approves the annual budget.

Officers and Committee Chairs

MID Ratepayer Advisory Board Members

Tim Andrews

Senior Director, Research Facilities

Seattle Children’s Research Institute

Mark Astor


Martin Smith, Inc

Andy Bench

Vice President – Project Manager

Wright Runstad & Company

Aaron Blankers

Vice President

Washington Holdings

Jeff Blunk

Senior Manager Investigations - Asset Protection


Adam Bowser

Senior Vice President

GAW Capital

Allison Delong

General Manager

Tishman Speyer

Gina Grappone

Director of Resource Development

Recovery Café

Valerie Heide Mudra

Downtown Resident

Laura Jean Humiston

Downtown Resident

Marshall Johnson

President & CEO

The CWD Group Inc. AAMC

Courtney Jolicoeur

Chief Financial Officer


Tim Kuniholm

Director of Public Affairs

Seattle Aquarium

Ed Leigh

Vice President Investments

Equity Residential

Simone Loban


Simone David Barbershop

Collin Madden

Founding Partner

GEM Real Estate

Reza Marashi

MID Ratepayer Advisory Board Chair


Lars Pedersen

Hotel Ändra

Lori Richards

General Manager - Seattle Met Park

Avison Young

Dan Temkin


Block 41 / Westshore Development

Rebecca Uusitalo

General Manager, Seattle Central Business District + Denver

Urban Renaissance Group

Steve Van Til

Sr. Director, Portfolio Management

Vulcan, Inc.

Sabrina Villanueva

MID Ratepayer Advisory Board Vice Chair

Clise Properties